Effective November 12, the Probate Division at the Stanley Mosk Courthouse, 111 N. Hill Street, Los Angeles, will implement the following changes:

  • Judge Ana Maria Luna will be reassigned from Department 79 to Department 11. All cases assigned to Department 11 will be reassigned to Judge Luna for all purposes. She replaces Judge Barbara R. Johnson who retired from the Court on September 30.
  • Commissioner Mary Wickham will be assigned to Department 79. All cases assigned to Department 79 will be reassigned to Commissioner Wickham for all purposes unless otherwise ordered transferred to Department 11.

Counsel and parties are instructed to indicate the assigned judicial officer and department on the first page of all documents submitted for filing to ensure proper departmental assignment, calendaring of hearings, and document routing.

View the full notice here.

First Legal, your premier litigation support provider.